Enda KennyTD
Enda Kenny 2014.jpg
Assumed office 9 March 2011
President Mary McAleeseMichael D. Higgins
Tánaiste Eamon Gilmore (2011–2014)Joan Burton (2014–2016)Frances Fitzgerald (2016–present)
Preceded by Brian Cowen
Minister for Defence
Assumed office 6 May 2016
Preceded by Simon Coveney
Leader of the Fine Gael Party
Assumed office 5 June 2002
Deputy Richard BrutonJames Reilly
Preceded by Michael Noonan
Leader of the Opposition
In office 5 June 2002 – 9 March 2011
President Mary McAleese
Taoiseach Bertie Ahern Brian Cowen
Preceded by Michael Noonan
Succeeded by Micheál Martin
Minister for Tourism and Trade
In office 15 December 1994 – 26 June 1997
Taoiseach John Bruton
Preceded by Charlie McCreevy
Succeeded by Jim McDaid
Minister of State for Youth Affairs
In office 13 February 1986 – 21 January 1987
Taoiseach Garret FitzGerald
Preceded by George Birmingham
Succeeded by Office abolished
Father of the Dáil
Assumed office 14 June 2007
Preceded by Séamus Pattison
Teachta Dála
Assumed officeJune 1997
Constituency Mayo
In officeNovember 1975 – June 1997
Constituency Mayo West
Personal details
Born (1951-04-24) 24 April 1951 (age 66)Castlebar, Mayo, Ireland Republic of Ireland
Political party Fine Gael
Spouse(s) Fionnuala O'Kelly (1992–present)
Children 1 daughter 2 sons
Parents Henry Kenny Eithne McGinley
Residence Steward's Lodge
Alma mater St Patrick's College, DublinUniversity College, Galway
Religion Roman Catholicism

Ask for support